RSS

Salmon Salad

30 May

I planned to do several things today that required the use of my kitchen so for lunch I wanted something fast and simple to put together.  Since it has been several days since we have had fish, I settled on a can of Salmon. 

I made some wonderful mayo last night out of half coconut oil and half walnut oil.  So for my salad, I drained the liquid off of the salmon (reserved to be used later on) added in enough mayo to moisten the fish, a couple of scallions (but any sweet onion chopped up will do nicely), and that was it.   Quick, easy and ready.  I intended to add celery but I forgot.

I served this with some GAPS/SCD bread and some carrots sticks.  On the side, I offered some homemade hot mustard which accompanied it all very well.

GAPS/SCD does not have to be hard and complicated.  Even if you include the time it took to make the mayonaise last night and the mustard several days ago the whole time frame for this meal was less than 20 minutes.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 30, 2012 in Condiments, Fish, Salad

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Salmon Salad

  1. Savannah

    May 30, 2012 at 11:12 pm

    I made a salmon salad last night, too! I started to blog about it, but didn’t get the post finished! It was a little bit different, though, but it was good!

     

Leave a Reply

 
