RSS

13 May

Sparks of Reformation

Yesterday I wanted to do something a little bit different. I had a couple of very fresh and ripe tomatoes. I didn’t want to just slice them up. So I thought I’d make a tomato salad…here is the story…

“Let’s see…I want to have that avocado for lunch, anyways–so let’s use that, too…and a piece of that big sweet onion…how about this half a lemon that is lying here–lemon juice is very good on avocado and on tomato…and a handful of shredded coconut…and a little bit of honey…now it is a bit dry–how about some of that apple cider vinegar…Oh! I almost forgot the salt and pepper…hmmmm..I don’t think I should do anything else to this…lest I mess it up……..” (All this with a taste between every ingredient….)

It ended up pretty good. If I would have had some olive oil, I would have used just a drizzle, too, for making…

View original post 75 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 13, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
