RSS

Mustard Honey Wings

08 Nov

Wow, what a day it has been!  We processed 18 chickens today and we are ready for a light and entertaining evening.  Tuesday night has become our family night.  We view very little tv but we are NCIS fans, possibly because these shows have a military connection or maybe just because the story lines are good. But mostly because we have a couple of grown children studying the art of scriptwriting and filmmaking. These two shows are a good study in what works.

Our family night has turned into a special evening to include out of the ordinary foods and a more relaxed snacking kind of meal. 

And since I had an extra chicken wing or two, I decided to make them this evening’s meal.   Since we had a tomato based lunch I didn’t want to do anything with tomatoes.  Nor did I have time to marinade the wings…So I decided to make a mustard sauce.   I don’t think I can give you a recipe but I can tell you what I did. 

I took a bowl and scooped in a big clump of mustard, poured in some honey to just barely sweeten the mustard, poured in a little kefir whey, tossed in the following paparika, ground sage, ground rosemary, onion power, garlic powder, ground ginger, salt and pepper.  I stirred it all together, tasted it and decided it was just right.  Then I poured it over the wings, popped them in the oven at 350 and walked out of the kitchen.  

GAPS/SCD approved wings, a family night snack food and a glass of wine.  Thus we shall call it a day!!

 

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Mustard Honey Wings

  1. Racheal

    November 9, 2011 at 6:49 pm

    They turned out good…I have NO IDEA how many I ate. The only problem with them is they are really sticky from the chicken grease 🙂

     
  2. Kt

    November 10, 2011 at 12:54 am

    Yummy!
    They were really good Mum! I likewise have no idea how many I ate! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
